Bjarni Benediktsson chairman of the Independence Party

Bjarni Benediktsson will continue to be chairman of the Independence Party. He won the elections against Guðlaug Þór Þórðarson, Minister of Environment. Over 59% of those eligible for voting voted for it. Þórdís Kolbrún became vice-president and Vilhjálmur Árnason became the new party secretary. The results were announced by Kristín Edwald, chairman of the election commission. A total of 1712 votes were cast. Bjarni received 1010 votes (59.4%) against 687 votes for […]

The article by Bjarni Benediktsson Chairman of the Independence Party comes from NEWS.

Source: Yle





Related Posts